Ways to incorporate lace into your wedding

Last time I looked at ways to incorporate frames in your wedding and today I’m going to look at lace.  I’ve gone a bit mad on lace the last few weeks and can’t get enough of it – those who’ve visited my Facebook page will know that I came across an inspirational post on Intimate Weddings blog called Lace.  I’ll feature a few of their lovely ideas here, but I’ve also come across some others which I’ll share as well.

These pretty cupcakes are adorable – they have lace wrapped around the cupcake wrapper.

Gorgeous lace doily envelope:

Pretty lace bomboniere favour box:

A stunning silk tulle veil with chantilly lace on the Twigs and Honey blog:

From Vintage Wedding Style, Lace Hearts Filigree Paper Cupcake wrapper:

and Just Married Celebration Banner:

From Martha Stewart Weddings a sweet DIY ruffly corsage for your flowergirl:

Lace doily petal toss cones (and apologies as I can’t find any credits for this image):

And finally, another DIY – a lace lightshade from Dos Family:

Leave a comment