Welcome!

Hello and welcome to my first post!  I’ve been wanting to get blogging for the last month or so and just couldn’t wait any longer, even though my website isn’t up and running yet (www.vintageweddingstyle.com.au).  The developers are still tweaking a few things so it will be another couple of weeks before the launch.

So let me introduce myself.  My name is Karen and I operated an online store The Wise Bride for the last 3 years up until 6 months ago.  While I loved my store and I dealt with some gorgeous brides, it really felt like I was just being a delivery ‘go-between’ taking orders and delivering them.

I’m a creative person and the site just wasn’t fulfilling my creative needs.  So I took a step back, took some time to consider my direction, and decided to combine my love of vintage, my love of weddings and my ‘crafty’ side and have come up with Vintage Wedding Style.

It’s a site devoted to creating vintage style for your wedding.  I’ve sourced a wide range of products (including stunning jewellery, handbags and gifts), plus I’ll be making some of the products myself, including birdcage veils, garters and silk bouquets.

Part of the store is dedicated to hiring, including hire of vintage crockery and accessories in the Adelaide area, and some accessories are available for hire Australia wide (including handbags and hair accessories).

I’ll be adding more products over the coming months so in a couple of weeks head on over to my site (www.vintageweddingstyle.com.au) and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

